Archived Events

Thursday, 11 August 2016

Discussion workshop

Aug 11 2016  13:00 - 15:30

The first objective of this event is for participants to learn from and value different realities of Fair Trade in different countries.

Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Fair Trade Hot Topics

Discussion workshop
Aug 10 2016  13:00 - 15:30

The objective of this event is to discuss address the key issues and questions that the Fair Trade movement faces

Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Discussion workshop

Aug 10 2016  9:00 - 11:30

​​Panel Overview​​ – Origins and Objectives

Friday, 1 July 2016 to Monday, 4 July 2016

The 10th Int. Fair Trade Towns conference will be held in Baskinta, Lebanon on 1 – 3 July 2016. This will be the 1st time the conference will be held in the global south. It is hoped it will inspire and motivate a budding Fair Trade Towns movement across the Middle East and North Africa and send a powerful message redefining the relationship between the North and the South from a one-way to a two-way relationship.

Saturday, 14 May 2016 to Sunday, 15 May 2016

Human Chain for Fair Trade and Planet

We celebrate World Fair Trade Day with fair traders around the world forming human chains.

Yes, human chains across five continents and over 70 countries. People behind the Fair Trade chain will take a break, go out and celebrate on 14 May 2016.

Saturday, 7 May 2016 to Saturday, 28 May 2016

Join Kumbeshwar Technical School in Lalitpur, Nepal in their different activities to celebrate World Fair Trade Day from 7th to 28th of May !

Wednesday, 4 May 2016 to Friday, 6 May 2016

 

Join the biggest fair trade event in the USA! The annual 2-day World Fair Trade Day festival and market will take place at Daley Plaza, Chicago from 9 AM to 6 PM on Wednesday, May 4, and Thursday, May 5. Shop from the collections of over thirty locally-owned ethical vendors, featuring products made by artisans in Nepal, Ghana, Colombia, and more!

Tuesday, 26 April 2016 to Friday, 29 April 2016

Fair Trade Federation have one primary purpose: to support farmers and artisans in developing countries through the practice of fair trade.

Saturday, 13 February 2016 to Sunday, 14 February 2016

A milestone in the Fair Trade movement is set to be unveiled to the world in February 2016. WFTO will present a Fair Trade Label for organisational excellence to the press and public at the Ambiente Trade Show in Frankfurt, Germany, on 13 February 2016. 

Launch Venue: Halle 10 E 2, Inspiration 2, Messe Frankfurt, Frankfurt Germany. Time: 11:30 -12:00 (Central European Time)