Archived Events

Friday, 22 September 2017 to Monday, 25 September 2017

Is it time for “Tuttaunaltracosa”: the National Fair Trade Fair which will be hosted by Fiera di Osnago in Lombardia, from 22nd to 24th September.

The fair is organized by “Associazione delle Botteghe del Mondo”, the oldest and most structured network of fair trade in Italy. More than the previous year, the aim is to focus on the main issues and try to suggest possible solutions. The entrance for the fair is free and best products of fair trade will be shown: design, fashion, furniture, books, toys, clothes and gastronomy.

Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Call for papers on "Fair Trade's contribution to date and potential to support a global agenda towards sustainable development" 

Saturday, 2 September 2017

The Scottish Fair Trade Campaigner Conference will be held on Saturday 2nd September 2017 (10:30 - 13:00) at The Stati

Saturday, 13 May 2017 to Sunday, 14 May 2017

Agents for Change across five continents will join hand in hand for Fair Trade and the Planet to celebrate World fair Trade Day on 13 May 2017. Fair traders in the supply chain, joined by consumers, policy makers and advocates, will form human chains in their celebrations to mark their commitment to Fair Trade and the Planet, our route to sustainable development.   

Wednesday, 19 October 2016 to Saturday, 22 October 2016

WFTO Asia invites you to attend the Asia Fair Trade Summit, a meeting of Fair Trade Organizations, government representatives, certifying bodies, and buyers to exchanges best practices in Fair Trade from 19 to 22 October 2016 in Sampran near Bangkok (Thailand). 

Sunday, 16 October 2016 to Sunday, 23 October 2016

Fair Trade fights poverty! This year WFTO observes Global Anti-Poverty Week (16-22 October 2016) by promoting the 10 Principles of Fair Trade as means to eradicate poverty as desired by the first goal of the 17 Sustainable Development Goals – NO POVERTY.

Friday, 23 September 2016 to Monday, 26 September 2016

SOURCE East Africa will hold the first professional B2B Trade Fair for Home Décor, Fashion Accessories & Gifts in East Africa.

From 23rd to 25th of September 2016, SOURCE East Africa, wants to connect both crafts producers and regional and international buyers in the region and showcase the very best product collections the region offers that combine the rich crafts heritage with contemporary design ideas.

Saturday, 20 August 2016 to Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Join WFTO and Fair Trade Federation members in NY NOW on 20-24 August !

More information here.

Friday, 12 August 2016

Roundtable

Aug 12 2016  13:00 - 15:30

The injustices in conventional trade stem from the imbalances of power in the international negotiating table and supply chain.