Archived Events

Saturday, 11 May 2019
World Fair Trade Day 2019 - Fair Trade Innovates

Visit our World Fair Trade Day page to learn how to get involved https://wfto.com/fairtradeday2019/

Sunday, 7 April 2019 to Saturday, 13 April 2019

Registrations are open for the 2019 Fair Trade Tour in Palestine. For more details download the leaflet.

Saturday, 9 February 2019

WFTO will profile the efforts of members to pioneer upcycling and circular economy production models through a press conference at Ambiente. The press conference will take place on 9 February at 14:45, Dimension room at hall 4.2 (Ambiente, Messe Frankfurt).

Wednesday, 16 January 2019

In a global economy that is failing the majority and the environment, we need collective actions towards a sustainable change. At the forthcoming sustainable fashion event in Berlin (15-17/1/19), WFTO brings Fair Trade options to transform fashion into a more humane and environmentally friendly industry. We are going to present viable options for fashion brands to source their products. WFTO Project Manager Jette Ladiges will be at the Neonyt Trade Fair to present our alternatives.

Thursday, 6 December 2018

Join the second EU-Brazil Fair and Ethical Trade Forum for free!

Thursday, 22 November 2018 to Sunday, 25 November 2018

Join the largest Fair Trade gathering in the region and be part of the debates and discussion around summit’s theme: ‘Fair Trade, A Path to Sustainable Development”

Friday, 19 October 2018 to Sunday, 21 October 2018

The 

Monday, 15 October 2018 to Sunday, 21 October 2018

Fair Trade Enterprises fight poverty.

This is why the WFTO observes Anti-Poverty Week from 15 from 21 October 2018 to celebrate the efforts of our members to end poverty. This week, we will highlight the innovative models from across our global community of Fair Trade Enterprises , who provide long term economic security to small farmers and artisans and drive economic opportunity in their communities.